top of page
Annual Awards Ceremony - facebook.png

The Annual Awards Ceremony celebrates the achievements of businesses, organizations, local professionals and community leaders in the greater Lenawee area.


This event honors award recipients in the following categories: Addison J. Comstock, Ann Hughes Legacy Leadership, Above & Beyond Excellence, Outstanding Young Professional, Beautification, Making a Difference, Growing Talent, and Ambassador of the Year.

2023 award recipients.png
Nominations are now open

Nominees must be a current member in good standing with the Greater Lenawee Chamber of Commerce.

Please fill out the form online here, or download the PDF and return to us before March 1.

Addison J. Comstock Award

(Only for businesses/organizations/professional located in the City of Adrian)

Given to a person that impacts the future of the Adrian community with their vision, planning, and efforts. This person helps improve the quality of life of others, or is an involved leader in business, civic, and community activities. This award is designed to recognize an individual or organization who is tenacious in their promotion and development of the City of Adrian, its economy, and business growth.

Ann Hughes Legacy Leadership Award

(Only for businesses/organizations/professional located in the City of Adrian)

Honors the legacy of Ann Hughes, founding partner of the Adrian Area Chamber of Commerce, and exemplifies the traits Ann passionately shared with this community. Those traits include a pioneering spirit, excellence, determination, a vision for betterment of the community, and a leader/mentor for women and those that are under-represented.

The Above & Beyond Excellence Award

This award is designed to recognize a business, organization, or professional that demonstrates strong ethical values, community commitment and engagement, and environmental stewardship.

Outstanding Young Professional Award

The future of our community and businesses depends on the next generation of leaders and professionals. This award celebrates a young person in our community that has early in their career set a high standard of excellence in the workplace and in community involvement.

Beautification Award

Our community is a better place as we work to improve the appearance of community space, buildings, and grounds areas. The Beautification Award recognizes those projects that were completed throughout the year.

The Making A Difference Award

This award is designed to recognize a nonprofit organization that makes a significant impact and difference in our local community. The impact of the nonprofit organization can be to a group, a single individual, a family, or the entire community.

Growing Talent Award

Businesses and organizations in our area have taken the call to help in talent development at many different levels and engagement. This award recognizes those who have gone above and beyond to support the talent network for their own business or our community as a whole.

bottom of page